Playlist – January 2014 … Or For However Long It Stays Interesting!

I spent some time last night listening to the first 5 – 10 seconds of each song in my iTunes (seriously over 1,700 songs) to determine if it was upbeat enough for a gym playlist. I settled on about 100 songs and tonight I reduced it further around 60 songs (3 hours 48 minutes, to be exact).

Here we go:

  1. Trouble Is – Hayden Panettiere
  2. I Just Wanna Live – Good Charlotte
  3. I Kissed A Girl – Katy Perry
  4. Remix To Ignition – R Kelly
  5. Santa Monica – Everclear
  6. We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift
  7. Harlem Shake – Baauer
  8. Inner Ninja – Classified
  9. Crazy Bitch – Buck Cherry
  10. U and Dat – E40
  11. One Two Step – Ciara
  12. Cruise – Florida Georgia Line featuring Nelly
  13. London Bridges – Fergie
  14. Snapbacks & Tattoos – Driicky Graham
  15. Gold Digger – Kanye West
  16. Tubthumping – Chumbawamba
  17. Smack That – Akon
  18. One More Night – Maroon 5
  19. I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift
  20. Stompa – Serena Ryder
  21. Rumor Has It – Adele
  22. Roar – Katy Perry
  23. Get Right – Jennifer Lopez
  24. Country Girl – Luke Bryan
  25. Red Solo Cup – Toby Keith
  26. Do What You Want – Lady Gaga
  27. I’m In Miami Bitch – LMFAO
  28. Out Of My Head – Black Eyed Peas
  29. Gossip Folks – Missy Elliott featuring Ludacris
  30. No Scrubs – TLC
  31. Thrift Shop – Macklemore
  32. Just A Lil’ Bit – 50 Cent
  33. Dedication To My Ex – Lloyd
  34. Do It To It – Cherish
  35. Berzerk – Eminem
  36. Touch It – Busta Rhymes
  37. Hit ‘Em Up Style – Blu Cantrell
  38. SexyBack – Justin Timberlake
  39. You Gotta Be – Desree
  40. Get The Party Started – Pink featuring Redman
  41. I’m A Bitch – Meredith Brooks
  42. Good Feeling – Flo Rida
  43. I’m Real – Jennifer Lopez
  44. Imma Be – Black Eyed Peas
  45. Can’t Hold Us – Macklemore
  46. Blurred Lines – Robin Thicke
  47. I Wanna F*** You – Akon
  48. Get Naked – Britney Spears
  49. Try Again – Aaliyah
  50. Touch It – Monifah
  51. Paper Planes – M.I.A.
  52. Work It – Missy Elliott
  53. Doo Wop – Lauryn Hill
  54. Get Low – Lil Jon
  55. Settle Down – No Doubt
  56. Get Lucky – Daft Punk
  57. Humpin’ Around – Bobby Brown

I’m not certain how long this playlist will stay “current” … but I plan on watching Netflix (via wifi) at the gym on strictly cardio days and listening to the playlist during my strength sessions.

Leave a Reply

