Fresh “New” Reading

LOVE books and reading. I have many on my iBooks and many in paper, too, because there is something classic about an actual book in you hands.

I did a bit of research this morning on a few books I’d like to get. First, I check if they are available on iBooks (because books are usually around 50% cheaper on iBooks than in paper). Second, I ventured to the used book store to search for the books and to see if they would be more affordable than on iBooks.

The first book I wanted to find was Eat to Live by Joel Fuhrman. Unfortunately the used book store did not have a copy (that I could find), so I opted for this one on iBooks. Plus, it was only $7.99.

Eat to Live

I’m very interested to read this book and possibly follow the meal plans as what I’ve read is positive and most people did see the changes in their weight/health in 6 weeks.

The second book I was looking for was Engine 2 Diet by Rip Esselstyn. I’ve read about this book many times over the past year and a bit but haven’t actively looked for it. On iBooks it was $11.99 but at the used book store it was only $10.00 … so paper it is!

Engine 2 Diet

The third book I was on the hunt for was Skinny Bitch in the Kitch by Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin. I already have the paper-version of Skinny Bitch but have read that this “Kitch” book if FULL of great recipes. I found it at the used book store for only $8.00 instead of the $15.99 on iBooks. So again – paper it is!

Skinny Bitch

One of the first things I do when I get a new cookbook is to go through and flag the recipes that I want to try.

The amount of flags that are currently sticking out of Skinny Bitch in the Kitch is quite impressive! I would estimate maybe 75% of the recipes have now been flagged! Can’t wait to give it a try!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

