Routine

Routine is comforting.

My weekday mornings have a routine:

  • Wake at 6 am
  • Use toilet
  • Take shower
  • Brush teeth
  • Put in contacts
  • Blow nose
  • Lotion face & neck
  • Dress
  • Put on make up
  • Do hair
  • Dab on perfume
  • Dissolve Vitamin B12 under tongue
  • Put on deodorant
  • Take Folic Acid & Vitamin D
  • Clean ears
  • Make & eat breakfast
  • Make & pack lunch
  • Head to work

Weekend mornings are a little different because I may sleep in a bit, I may shower later … but Saturdays involve going for groceries.

In the past I found that routine in food was comforting, too. Look at pets … they normally eat the same thing, day in and day out. My cats are always excited for feedings … never ‘bored’ with the same food (at least they don’t tell me!)

So for the next week I am going to keep a food routine too:

Breakfast

  • 1 apple
  • ½ banana
  • 1 orange
  • 1 piece of toast
  • ½ tbsp Earth Balance ‘butter’

Lunch

  • 2 cups romaine lettuce
  • ⅔ cup Yves Mexican Ground Round
  • 1 tbsp Tofutti Sour Cream
  • 1 tbsp guacamole
  • 5 green olives
  • ¼ cup Soya mozza & cheddar cheese

Snacks

  • ½ pomegranate
  • ½ cucumber
  • ½ cup mini carrots
  • 1 cup snap peas

Dinner

This will keep me to around 1,200 calories a day (bare minimum) which should help drop a few pounds. I am going to increase my water intake, too.

February 1st weigh in is 212 lbs … heaviest EVER (by 5 pounds)! Not the way I want to start ANY month. But I can only go down from here – in a good way!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

