Putting Myself Out There

In an effort to meet new people and expand my group of friends, I have decided to try new things.

I’ve been to church twice this month, which happens to be 2 times more than I’ve been since I was probably 5 or 6 years old. I enjoy going, even though I may not totally understand what they say. I’ve met some really nice people who truly open their hearts to strangers, to me.

I also plan on going to an Epicure party tomorrow at one of the Pastor’s homes because his wife is the host. I met his wife, Olivia, a couple of years ago because she is one of the bus drivers and I have seen her almost every Saturday for the past couple of years (except when she was on mat leave!)

Olivia has offered to pick me up and drive me home afterwards, which is super awesome because I don’t own a vehicle! LOL

I’m excited to go because I’ll have the chance to meet some new people.

Gona Get Healthy … inside and out … physically and spiritually.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

