Happy Birthday To … ME!!!

This past Sunday was my 32nd birthday.

I got up to an alarm at 3:55 am to watch the Gold Medal Men’s Hockey game – what a great win and great way to start my birthday!

After the game, I went back to bed and slept until about 8:00 am.

Upon waking, I watched a couple of House of Cards episodes on Netflix and just chilled in bed until about 10:00 am.

This time I decided I had to get up because church, my new Sunday venture, starts at 11:00 am.

After church I relaxed at home for a couple of hours then walked up to my Mom’s house … in the cold & blowing snow!

I opened a card from my Grandpa and it had $40 cash! I then opened the tissue-wrapped gift from my parents and inside was the newest book by Brendan Brazier – Thrive Energy Cookbook.

I had NO clue he put out another book and my Mom was happy to know that I already owned his other books – Thrive Fitness, Thrive Diet and Whole Foods to Thrive.

Mom had already made a vegan cupcake recipe from the book and it was really great! I decided to make the same recipe (Nutty Seed Cupcakestonight and mistakenly overlooked the ingredient quantities.

I ended up putting in twice- and four-times as much of some ingredients! Luckily, it was only nuts and seeds … and they still taste great!

This recipe is raw and gluten-free … so tasty! I topped the cupcakes with Chocolate Coconut Icing, as my Mom did, too.

This book just came out (in Canada) on February 11th so I feel absolutely blessed that Mom heard about it and ran out to buy it for me for my birthday!

#SupportiveParents #RunOutAndBuyItForYourself

IMG_3817

Tagged

Leave a Reply

