Get Moving

Yet another beautiful day in the Sunny Okanagan! It was somewhere near 13 degrees today!

Saturday I walked to the Penticton Trade & Convention Centre to check out the Healthy Living Fair. From there I walked to Canadian Tire to pick up some silicone, a caulking gun and seeds to start my patio garden. After C.Tire, I walked home. All in all, it was about 1 hour 15 minutes + of walking!

Sunday I walked the 10 minutes to church and after service I walked downtown then down and back the length of Lakeshore Drive (about 2 km each length).

Monday I came home and grabbed my bike and took a ride down Lakeshore Drive and back. My legs were absolute JELL-O by the time I got up the hill to get home!

Today I took the long way home and walked up Vancouver Hill, then took the Kettle Valley Railway path home. It added 10 minutes to my 5 minute walk home, but it was highly up-hill and I absolutely felt the burn!

I haven’t been to the gym since a week ago today, but I’m getting out and doing some sort of activity each day!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

