Poppin’ Seams

21 days until I go see Florida Georgia Line with 2 good friends.

21 days

3 weeks

This morning I got dressed in a nice longish (below my knees) white skirt, with a turquoise blue cami and a black ¾ sleeve shirt. Darn – it looked GREAT together! The colours were fantastic for spring!

I sat down to open my computer and RRRIIIPPP!!!

A seam popped … grreeeaaattt, what seam!? Luckily it was only the inside lining of the skirt, but what if an actual skirt seam pops while I’m at work!?

No thank you! So off with the skirt and on with pants – again!

Back to the 21 days.

I had, at the beginning of the year, said I wanted to get a little more fit (I don’t really like to say “lose weight” but that’s what it is) before the concert. Well … somehow it’s must have been opposite day when I said that!

I’ve put on up some extra pounds, up to an amount that literally ashames and disgusts me. I’m 220 lbs. My clothes don’t fit. I had to buy new bigger jeans that don’t hurt my waist. I see the weight in my face. Any my stomach is HUGE!

What did I change that caused this!? I have never been super active, and that hasn’t changed. I did stop juicing and tried to eat produce instead … maybe that’s it!?

It’s now tax season (I work for an accounting firm) and my days are long. It makes getting out for a walk or going to the gym THAT much harder because I’ve already put in 10 – 11 hours at the office!

I won a free 7-day trial with U Weight Loss and although I highly doubt I’ll extend past the free week, they do complete a full health assessment which I’m looking forward to. I don’t think I’ll like the results, but it will be good to have an actually starting point! But my appointment isn’t until April 5th.

So until then, I guess it’s up to me … just like it’ll still be up to me after I see them!

Something’s Gotta Give!

Any suggestions for activities, healthy vegan meals, etc. are more than welcome – please comment!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

