Super Juice Me – Day 1

Today is Day 1 of my Super Juice Me challenge. The ultimate challenge is to last 28 days … but I will take it 1 – 7 days at a time, since I do my grocery shopping once a week.

My starting weight is 228.6 lbs (bleh!)

I had a decent sleep last night. I ended up pulling the comforter off the bed as it’s been staying relatively warm at night. I have kept on the sheets (cotton), quilt and afghan. I kept my ceiling fan on low speed, too. I did wake up around 1 to use the bathroom and then fully awake at 6:30.

I opted to stay in bed and watch some shows on my computer. I got out of bed around 8:30 – aahh, the joy of Sunday mornings! Plus, it was POURING rain and just felt like a “stay in bed” kind of morning!

I have decided to use some recipes from the Super Juice Me site. The amount of juice produced, using my masticating juicer, is about 530 mL (about the amount of a Pure Leaf tea container). I’ve decided to use a couple empty containers that I have, as they have lids and can be topped right up and sealed so that no air gets to the juice.

I think I’ll need about 6 juices for the day (breakfast, snack, lunch, snack, dinner, snack) … so I’ll ponder making a few more juices this morning so that I’m all set.

I have, so far, made “Broccoli, Pineapple, Ginger” and “Turbo Charge with Avocado”.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

