Preparing for Success in 2015

Well I don’t think I’m the only one to say “wow – this year FLEW by” but it absolutely did!

I became vegan on January 1, 2013 and started a juicing regimen around mid-January 2013. Juicing stayed for a good 4 – 6 weeks, and then slowed trailed off. I was quite a strict vegan for about 16 months but, I’ve become more of a choice-atarian in the latter half of 2014.

While the humanity treatment of animals is very important to me, I went vegan strictly for health reasons. I have dabbled in some pulled pork and fish this year … but I was sure the sweet pig was a happy pig before … well, before we cooked him :o(

About 6 weeks ago, I started a 2-year Natural Nutrition program to become a Holistic Nutritionist. I am committed to better my inner and outer health.

I’m not going to wait until after New Years Eve to recommit to my health, but I am going to wait until after Christmas :o)

I’m not going to have any turkey (still can’t stomach the thought of eating poultry or cow – weird, I know, given I’ve had pig!) and Mom is all in for trying my Stuffed Turk’y (Gardein) that I’ll have instead.

I’m putting it out there that I’m preparing for success in 2015 and I’m going all in!

Leave a Reply

