Rainy Vancouver

For those of you who don’t know, I have 2 cats. Waszabi is 15 1/2 years old and Baunzai is 9 1/2 years old.

Breakfast is usually at 7 am for these two. But today they let me sleep until 7:30-ish and further stay in bed until 8:00! Baunzai finally hopped up and let me know it’s past breakfast time!

Rainy Vancouver - December 13, 2015

It’s a wee bit foggy & rainy today! But as I’ve been plenty warned: this is Vancouver. LOL

Last week I ordered the 21 Day Fix and Shakeology Challenge Pack from BeachBody.com – a few friends have tried this and a.) enjoyed it and b.) saw results. I’m very excited for it to arrive!!! I plan on starting it on December 29th, which will give me 18 days (instead of 21 days) before I fly to Jamaica.

The website says you can lose up to 15 pounds in 21 days … a friend lost 7 pounds, but she didn’t have a ton of weight to lose! I am hopeful to lose a nice chunk since I’ve got a shit ton of extra pounds to get rid of :o)

Put together a slow-cooker recipe called Thai Chicken with Peanut Sauce … hope it turns out!!!

Leave a Reply

