“Home” Sick

You know those days when your body is telling you it’s not up to snuff?

Today was one of those days. My sleep this week hasn’t been as fulfilling as it normally as. When my alarm went off this morning at 7:00 am, I though “already!?

The day felt long. I was freezing all morning and boiling all afternoon.

I’ve agreed to do the CRA (Canada Revenue Agency) drop for a co-worker through next Tuesday as she’s swamped with work. So instead of being able to hop in a cab after work, I HAVE to walk home. I know it’s a good thing because I’m getting in the KMs but I just wanted to get home and go to bed or something.

Also, on these days … one simply doesn’t want to cook! Luckily, when Mom was down to see me last month, she brought me some homemade soups, including tomato soup :o) So while it was thawing/heating, I got some cheese sliced up, buttered some bread and made a grilled cheese sandwich.

Tomato & Grilled Cheese

It was absolutely what my insides needed!

I washed my hair last night, but definitely didn’t have the energy to straighten it this morning. I have a feeling I won’t necessarily want to tomorrow either LOL so maybe I’ll have a nice hot shower tonight but not get my hair wet so that I don’t get a damp chill before bed.

Leave a Reply

