Merry Christmas

Was I slept out or just excited for Christmas? Either way, I was up at 5:00 am!

We did our socks and presents. My parents had told me they’d buy me winter boots for Christmas. I found and bought them a few weeks back and was getting cash from Mom when I got here, so I wasn’t expecting much more. I got some new socks, tea towels, adult colouring book, white hot chocolate mix, and $100 cash! Totally spoiled!!! Definitely a joy of being an only child!

We then had eggs Benedict for breakfast and soon we’ll go see Grandpa at his care home.

image

When we get back, we’ll get our small turkey in the oven … it’s all dressed, stuffed and ready!

Wayne and I had some 12 year aged Appleton Estate rum. I gave mine to him … bleh!

image

Dinner was great! More veggies than stuffing. Turkey was moist!

image

Dessert was delicious! Pumpkin cheesecake with ginger snap crust and caramel drizzle!

image

Leave a Reply

