Let’s Do This

I flew home today … home to my fur babies!!!

I had planned on starting the 21 Day Fix today, but having arrived home around 12:30, and still needing to get groceries (along with unpacking, showering, etc.), I wondered if it would be better to make a plan today and start tomorrow morning.

That would give me 17 days before I fly to Jamaica.

I made a container-meal for dinner to see how much it would be, in order to give me a better idea of what containers I’d need for which meals.

This is a taco chicken salad with red leaf lettuce, tomato, carrot, taco chicken (obvi!) and cheese … it equals 1 Green, 1 Red & 1 Blue

Chicken Taco Salad - 1G, 1R, 1 B

It looks like the amount that fits in Red (protein) is MUCH more than I’m used to eating … but while I’m satisfied after this salad, I’m not overly proteined!

I’m still off work for 5 more days so I plan on sticking to the food plan and starting tomorrow with the workouts!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

