Last Day

Today is my last day of holidays which means back-to-work tomorrow … provided this cold let’s me get a decent sleep!

The other day I had big plans … plans that never showed their faces! I was very sedentary with this head cold, but was finally wanting to get out yesterday. I think I managed about 7.7K steps … a couple K shy of my 10K minimum target.

My Shake-O today is a Vanilla Coconut Lime … it’s got 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut milk, 1/2 cup water, 2 tbsp lime juice, 1/2 tsp coconut extract, ice cubes and a package of vanilla shake-o.

It’s good, but it’s a little chalky. Yesterday I used a chocolate package, 1 small banana, 1 tbsp peanut butter, ice cubes and water … now THAT was delicious!

I’m heading out to Indigo Books today to pick up a 1st birthday gift for my bestie’s son.

I’m also getting back into routine for work … laundry, etc. to be done today.

Even though today is my last day of holidays, I only have 10 days of work before I head out to Jamaica :o) OMG can’t wait!!!

It’s my 3rd time to Negril and I absolutely LOVE it there! I have been also once to Cuba but it was no Negril! I’d like to try out Mexico and Hawaii, too.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

