Back At It!

Many people around the office are moaning and groaning about being back to work. I like my job … and having to go to work means I actually HAVE to get off my butt and leave the house!

It’s so nice to be back at walking the 30 minutes to and from work. Today I had my second meal around 11:00 am, so when lunch time came (I usually take lunch from 12:30 – 1:30) I wasn’t really hungry.

So I thought I’d go for a walk … oh right – you don’t know … I’m part of a FitBit challenge with some friends. We’re seeing who can rack up the most steps during this work week!

So back to walking! I thought I’d go for a walk … until I looked outside and saw it was raining – not surprising in Vancouver!

Luckily, the building has a gym and double lucky, the company I work for allows the gym to be complimentary for its employees!

So off I went to the gym and it was clearly visible that many people are on the New Year New Me plan cause it was relatively busy! I was able to snag a treadmill and did a nice 20 minute random walk. I was feeling a bit sweaty by the end – so that’s good!

It’s just shy of 7:00 pm now and I’m at 13K steps for the day. My minimum goal is 10K per day so I’m crushing it!

I’m chilling at home, I’ve watched my YouTube subscriptions, I’ve had teriyaki chicken stir fry for dinner, and now I’m about to finish watching The Bachelor from last night!

I do need to do the dishes and clean up the kitchen … it makes the day start so much better when everything you need is clean and you’re not wasting time searching for a dirty dish that needs to be cleaned before it can be used!

11 more sleeps until Jamaica!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

