Le-Vel Thrive – Day 1

Today I started a 3-day trial of Le-Vel Thrive. This is my review.

From other reviews, many people became “Day 1 Thrivers” meaning they noticed a difference and were hooked.

I woke at 6:20 am, which is early for a Sunday … but I had gone to bed, dead tired, last night at 8:00 pm. So per my FitBit, I actually got 9 hours and 9 minutes of actual sleep!

So 6:20 am and I’m awake. I rolled over and opened the package containing the 2 Thrive W – Lifestyle Capsules with the water I always keep bedside.

I then got up, had a shower, and got dressed. After feeding the cats and sort of doing my hair, I poured 1 1/2 cups of water into my shaker cup, tossed in the single-serve package of Thrive Premium Lifestyle mix, and shake shake shake!!

The standard flavor of the mix is vanilla, but the website does have chocolate available, too. I was a little concerned that this vanilla mix with water would taste GROSS – but it wasn’t too bad at all!

I drank the shake … probably over 10 or so minutes. Then I put on the Thrive Premium Lifestyle DFT patch. I put it on my left upper arm.

The time is now about 7:15 am. The morning was turning out to be beautiful, and I felt the want to get outside for a walk. It was supposed to get rainy, windy and cold later in the morning.

I was out from about 7:25 am until just before 8:00 am – not too long of a walk, but by the time I got home, the clouds had rolled in.

Now, it’s hard to say if the want to get out for a walk was due to the Thrive Experience, or just because it was so beautiful. However, after watching more reviews this afternoon, it sounds like the alertness/energy that I felt was common after taking the Thrive products. It will be interesting to see if I feel the same tomorrow, because I will have to walk to work anyways!

I wasn’t too active for the rest of the day, aside from walking the 2 1/2 blocks to Safeway for a few groceries. It wasn’t that I didn’t feel like being active, but Sundays are my “lazy” day anyways.

I didn’t have my normal breakfast shake (made of fresh or frozen banana, frozen berries, chocolate Vega One, a scoop of “super seeds” (hemp, chia, flax, and buckwheat), powder greens and water) until about 9:30 am (normally have it around 8:30 am), even though I was told the Thrive Premium Lifestyle mix isn’t a “meal replacement”.

Around 12:30 pm I made myself a wicked awesome sandwich and dinner was some leftover frozen lasagna soup (really quite tasty!). I also had a couple handfuls of salt & pepper chips that were left over from weekend munchies.

I didn’t get a headache, but I did feel a bit … foggy? However, I found that I really just needed to drink more water! I’ve probably drank about 3 or 4 of my water bottles … and it holds about 3 cups of water.

I don’t always nap on weekends, but last Sunday I did nap for about 2 1/2 hours! Today I felt like I might nap, but it just never came.

I haven’t been full of energy like I presume “Day 1 Thrivers” may feel, but others have said it took upwards of 4 days to really feel the benefits.

I’m stoked for tomorrow. I want to see if the “foggy” feeling (not really foggy, but not headachey … not quite sure how to explain) happens again, especially since I’ll be at work.

It’s only about 6:45 pm, and I’m not tired, but I’m not energized.

Oh and the other thing I’ve noticed is that I’m not experiencing any cravings (sugar, candy, chocolate) like I normally do when I’m chilling at home, or really just living!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

