Rest Day

Today was forecast to be overcast but dry. Yesterday I did a shit ton of steps and kilometers, so decided to take it relatively easy today.

I got a great night’s sleep and was up around 6:15 am. I was ready and had my laundry in the laundry room around 6:45 am … and the washers were taken! Luckily, they were finishing in about 3 minutes – so I hung out. Turns out, I wasn’t the only early bird!

Guard Cat

The sun actually made appearances quite often throughout the day!

Knowing that I was still part of the Weekend Warrior competition on Fitbit, and having decided it would be a rest day … I took the skytrain to Metrotown at Metropolis for a little shopping. I wasn’t on the hunt for anything specific – just to check things out.

I walked the mall (it’s 2 or 3 levels) for about 2 1/2 hours and was able to meet and just beat my 10K step minimum. I picked up a new shirt, a new bra, and a new hat. The hat was my most exciting because I have been wanting one for a while!

Fierce

After dinner and a drink, I was feeling active … so I decided to go for a bit of a walk along the seawall.

I walked … and walked … and walked … totally unplanned! Walked all the way to False Creek and the Cambie Street Bridge – then turned around and walked back!

False Creek.1

By the time I got home, and synced my Fitbit, I realized my “rest day” wasn’t so restful. But rather extremely active! And when combined with my insane walking day yesterday, I walked over 43,200 steps, over 30 kilometers, and was active for almost 350 minutes!

Fitbit 040316

Guess you could say I was Thriving!? And I’m not even tired!!!

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Rest Day

  1. lexilife says:

    Wow! Look at how much calories were burnt off! I wish my rest days were like this…

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

