Friday the 13th!

The screens were delivered on time and they fit perfect! Now I can leave my windows open (more) without bugs/bees/flies getting in and without the fear of the cats jumping to their death! Haha

My walk on Saturday didn’t go as planned. I was thinking I’d walk the Stanley Park Seawall … but my brain got in the way!

I ended up walking around Lost Lagoon and then to the Siwash Rock and back. All in all it was about 10+ km, so a pretty decent walk!

I stopped and picked up some lemonade mix and made my own version of Starbucks’ Passion Tea Lemonade. Brew a 2x or 3x strong tea, then mix 25/75 or 50/50 with lemonade! Voila!

Sunday was Mother’s Day and I don’t live near my Mom. But I called her.

Monday was work … and it was a beautiful day! I went for a 90-minute walk in the evening … to Siwash Rock and back. The sunset was gorgeous!

On Tuesday, I felt like my walks haven’t been pushing me quite enough, so I went to the work gym at lunch and did a hard 30-minutes on the stationary bike. I was a hot sweaty mess! Loved it!

Wednesday … what was Wednesday? Oh I got out my Pilates Resistance Bands and did maybe 4 minutes of side-steps with the easiest band around my ankles. Man did that make my glutes burn!

Thursday I woke up with a sore neck and a headache. I took some Tylenol and made my way to work. I was not feeling well … kind of dizzy, light stomach, headache, tired. I stayed 2 hours and then bailed to come home. I spent the day horizontal on the couch – not a very relaxing day honestly. Dinner consisted of a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. Luckily I slept like a rock during the night!

Today is Friday. Friday the 13th! It’s always been a lucky/good day for me … nothing of importance happened, but it was a nice day. Tonight has been rather chill – just hanging at home with my girls!

Trying something new with my pictures for this blog. Let me know if you like them like this or if you prefer them as individual tiles!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

