Social Media

I should start using my day planner as a bit of a diary or “what I do each day” journal. Right now, I look back through my Instagram, Facebook, and Snapchat to remember what I did all week!

Monday was a holiday and I did NOTHING! It was absolutely splendid!

The week consisted of work. Not “hard” but work. I (still) have a ton of bookkeeping to do and should really get on it … I’ve been procrastinating for upwards of 6 weeks now!

Friday after work I headed to BC Place to take in the BC Lions vs. Montreal Alouettes CFL football game. It was a nice evening.

Near the end of the game, the announcer comes on to indicate which player would be going to a local taphouse … and Friday was Jonathan Jennings (BC Lions QB).

I decided to head to the taphouse and just have a drink … not ready to head home.

I was sitting at a table and this decent-looking guy came and asked if he could sit with me … sure, why not!

We ended up having a great time! Seemed to have a lot in common. The bill came and he pulled out his card and said he’d pay the bill (how nice, right!?) I headed to the bathroom before heading out, and when I came back to the table, the guy was gone … to the bathroom? Gone home?

I waited a few minutes, guessing he was in the loo … but nothing. So I took the bill (that was on the table) to the waitress and asked if it was still outstanding.

Yup. Unpaid.

What. The. Fuck.

So I paid the bill cause I couldn’t just walk out … and headed home. What an asshole!

Saturday was a mellow day. I didn’t do a ton … had to go to Adrenaline Tattoo on Granville as I have an appointment near the end of the month, but I’m having second thoughts on the artist, etc. … so I wanted to cancel the appointment and have my deposit refunded. The receipt clearly indicates that deposits for custom tattoos are non-refundable. So I was already prepared to fight LOL (I have only made the appointment 2 days prior).

Thankfully, there was no problem. Appointment cancelled. Refund issued.

I had a ticket to the Keith Urban concert Saturday night, with Maren Morris and Dallas Smith as openers. I had been battling a bad headache most of the afternoon, and thinking it was because of the beers the night before … had a drink to combat the headache – you know, “Hair of the Dog”!

I had a couple of beers at the concert and enjoyed Maren Morris. Then bathroom break … bit of a line up … probably 5 minutes in and out.

Up next was Dallas Smith. He’s awesome – just love him! Then bathroom break … and the line was HUGE! I waited in line for a stall for almost 20 minutes! Not to mention I had to go for about 15 minutes before!

So now I’m all annoyed and still have a headache that keeps getting worse. So I actually opted OUT of staying for the headliner, Keith Urban. I have seen him before and he’s good … but I was NOT feeling well.

Home I went. And to bed I went.

This morning I feel better … but still feel a tightness in my neck.

I did some books this morning, but should really do more.

I’ve returned from getting groceries … going to make some salads this week:

  • romaine lettuce
  • black beans
  • peaches & cream corn
  • avocado
  • homemade tomato salsa
  • sour cream
  • cajun chicken

I decided to create an Instagram account for my health journey. You can find and follow me @gonagethealthy

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

