Forgot … Completely Forgot

My two lovely fur babies let me sleep in today until after 7:30 am! I was up just before 6:00 am for a quick bathroom visit, but was luckily able to get back to sleep.

I have to get up early (5:30 am) tomorrow so that I can be at work for between 7:00 am and 7:30 am. Our group is doing a 1-day “Boot Camp” event, updating everyone on the happenings of the past year and the future year. We’re also doing 4 breakout sessions to provide insight to some new standards we’re rolling out.

Anyways back to the past week …

Sunday. What happened on Sunday? I’m going to go with “nothing”. Nothing happened on Sunday. It was a very relaxing day.

Monday. Yes Monday. I got up with my alarm. Went through the basics of getting ready for work, all the while still battling the headache/migraine I had Saturday. Around the time I was supposed to leave to walk to work, I decided to take a personal/sick day. I binge watched Grey’s Anatomy … right back to the beginning. I was also able to get crush some of the bookkeeping I had been procrastinating on. Yes, I wasn’t well enough to go to work, but I worked at my own business. In very sporadic periods. No specific hours.

Tuesday. Wednesday. Nothing much … back at the office. Back to routine. The migraine nicely subsided so that I was able to get back to life.

Thursday. I opted for a really not healthy lunch and got Chinese Food from the food court next to our office. This day is also one of my best friend’s birthday. I sent her a beautiful card, a $50 Lululemon gift card, and one of each of the 3 new types of tea I recently bought. She has 3 kids (aged 6 1/2, 2 1/4, and 9 months) and we’re planning on an adult-only vacation next year to Vegas. I got her the Lulu gift card so she can get herself something workout-y, something that makes her feel good, and gives her the want to get healthy and fit again.

Friday. I made 2 smoothies … one for breakfast and one for lunch. But my lunch smoothie stayed in the fridge. I decided to get a Sweet Potato Wrap from Creme de la Crumb.

Saturday. My plan for this day is shopping. Clothing shopping. At work, we’re allowed to wear jeans/be a bit more casual all day every day. So I wanted to find some more versatile items that could be worn to work, and during my weekends. I headed out to Metropolis at Metrotown in Burnaby. It’s a great big mall! I think I was there for about 3 hours … spent a shit-tonne of money … but got some awesome items! I have a few favorites:

I’m so excited to make all these new outfits! Especially since the weather is TOTALLY changing and Fall is definitely upon us here!

I also stopped by the Superstore at Metropolis to pick up some Larabars because they are on sale for $16 per box (works out to $1 per bar!) but they didn’t order the full boxes!!! I used to work for the company and was the person who did this part of the ordering … you look at the flyer for next week to know what you need to order!!!! C’mon people!!! *Fail

Last night I did one last trip out and picked up some new gel pens from Michael’s … they had a 50% off one item that was ending yesterday. After grabbing the pens, I headed to Joey Burrard for dinner. I ordered a Budweiser and the Spicy BBQ Chicken Sandwich. Please do check out this post … it was one of the better experiences I’ve had.

Sunday. Today. I went out for breakfast to Red Umbrella. Afterwards, I decided to look up the next closest Superstore for Larabars. It was going to take me 45 minutes each way on the bus so I decided to grab an Evo car share instead. I also decided to call the store first, to make sure they had stock! Since there was a limit of 4 boxes, that is what I limited myself to. This afternoon, I’ve been binge watching Season 2 of Grey’s Anatomy, and also made a big batch of some fantastic chili!!! Can’t wait to have lunches and dinners this week!!!

Oh and the title … I totally forgot to weigh myself this morning!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

