Royally Perfect

This week was a good week. Nothing of great importance occurred during the week.

Friday after work, a few co-workers from my group and I went to Cinema Public House in Vancouver. Our firm was holding the annual Post-CFE Party and all staff are invited to attend. I didn’t attend last year because I had only been working at the firm for about 6 weeks and didn’t really know anyone.

This year was nice – we had some drinks and a bit of food. Then headed to Republic Nite Club for a couple more drinks. It was actually the first time I’ve been to a night club in Vancouver! And holy hell did it ever make me feel old!

I totally remember being in my early to mid 20’s and going out almost every weekend. We’d hit up the night clubs in Kelowna and stay out all hours of the night. We’d drink and dance and get smokies from the vendor outside the night club when the club shut down.

This Friday was different. I was old. The music was loud and I didn’t know 99% of it. And it was crowded. I am just old. LOL

Saturday was a mellow day as I was slightly hungover. Nothing like I used to live through in my early to mid 20’s, but definitely enough to need bacon & eggs, and an afternoon nap!

Sunday (today) was different. I let myself sleep until I’m ready to wake … something I do as often as possible on weekends … and today is was about 6:15 am. I had hoped to be up by 7:00 am so that I could shower and dress for the big morning. I wanted to be down at Jack Poole Plaza by 8:00 am. We were having big guests in town …

092516-royals

Yes … the spot I secured was PERFECT! I was about 4 feet away … this picture is not zoomed or anything! I was THIS CLOSE to the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge!!! OMG such an amazing experience!

Granted … I (and others around us) did let a young girl with flowers stand in front in order to coax the Duchess towards our area! And at first, it was the Duke on my side of the walking path … the Duchess was on the other side. But the location where I was standing was right near where the motorcade was parked … and the Duchess came over to my side just in time to greet the young girl, receive her flowers and pose for a split second for me to get this shot!!!

This afternoon was mellow. I am sort of binge watching Grey’s Anatomy … again. So I have had it on while I puttered and lounged around. I’m planning my October … the health and fitness aspect of my October.

And then the day got bright and I got out for a nice walk. I walked around Lost Lagoon … 4.55 km round trip (00:52:31 total time) … and was able to capture this lovely shot:

092516-happy-place

So it’s been a great weekend … and the next week will be great … it’s the last week of September and I’m getting excited and geared up for a very successful October!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

