Blogmas Day 8

BLOGMAS DAY 8

Work happened.

And then I left about 30 minutes early.

But somehow I got home almost an hour early …

Next up was laundry (it became a MUST DO situation … you know how it goes … back-up pairs of undies situation!)

Now it’s almost 8:00 pm and what have I done!? I had dinner while watching some Alone. And I caught up on a few YouTube/Vlogmas videos.

While I steeped my tea, I did the dishes that had become a MUST DO situation! LOL (do any other mid-30’s adults get into these MUST DO situations such as I do?)

Advent Calendar Day 8: Organic Ginger Pear

day-8-ginger-pear-2

“Some flavours are just made for each other. Pear and ginger are definitely two of them. The combo of sweet, delicate pear and warm, spicy ginger is more than the sum of its parts – especially in this perfectly balanced, organic white tea. With ginger, cinnamon, pear, apple and rosehips, it’s lightly spiced, lushly fruity and deliciously comforting. No wonder pear and ginger are so inseparable. They’re just so good together.”

day-8-ginger-pear

I taste the ginger, but not in an over-powering ginger kind of way. It’s a nice flavor. I don’t know that I really taste any pear, cinnamon or apple. But this is a very enjoyable tea!

day-8-ginger-pear-1

I’m really excited to make more mini quiches this weekend with all the extra ingredients I picked up yesterday! Oooh I can’t wait – beyond stupidly excited!

This weekend is my company’s Christmas Party (or Japanese Blossom Ball as it’s themed this year). Last year I waited and waited and waited for a cab that never showed and I think I ended up walking or taking the bus … getting there about 1 – 1 1/2 hours later than “opening” and missed all the food and free wine.

So this year I’m planning better …

I’m going to be ready early and just take the bus because it drops half a block away, and be there for BEFORE it opens! Since it’s a Japanese Blossom Ball theme, there will be sushi and Japanese-style foods … something I’m not 100% a fan of, but hey – it’s free food! LOL

Also last year was very overwhelming for me. For the prior 8 years, I had been part of an office of 15 people … so even if everyone brought a date (which didn’t happen), there would be 30 people.

But with the new company, there is approximately 700 staff members! Of course not everyone goes to the holiday party, but there was still around 300 – 400 people and it was just a lot to take in. Plus I had only been with the company for 4 1/2 months and hadn’t grown the necessary relationships to feel 100% comfortable.

This year is different …

I have made MANY close relationships and a few outside-of-work friendships! So I’ll be so much more comfortable making rounds and socializing.

But my one dilemma … what to wear? I was thinking of wearing my “normal” black pumps that I wear at work (they are black and comfy), as well as (my favorite) black skinny jeggings (from Old Navy) … but what shirt?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

