Blogmas Day 15

BLOGMAS DAY 15

You know what that means!? 9 MORE DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!!

I had big plans for work today … lots to accomplish …

None of it happened. Another day went by and I really couldn’t tell you what I did for 7 1/2 hours!

I’m off tomorrow for a medical day. One appointment I have is to get my blood drawn and rechecked for the possibility of being pre-diabetic. And honestly, I don’t want to know the results. I want to be blind and oblivious to it.

I’m sure I’ll get the results before Christmas … I need to have the results before Christmas.

But since I have to fast before this blood work, I am going to forgo my Advent Calendar tea choice for today. I usually have my tea in the 8 o’clock hour, and that’s when I’d like to start fasting. I’m only required to fast for 10 hours, but I’d like to fast for 12 hours just to give my body that extra 2 hours to digest and rid itself of the sugar.

I was going to eat really healthy today so as to possibly skew the results … but that would be lying to myself even more. So I had my normal shake for breakfast, opted for a soup & sandwich for lunch, and had some oven-heated focaccia bread with artichoke dip for dinner.

121516

Aside from my other appointments tomorrow, I am getting my hair cut … ok, trimmed! And I’d like to go see The Office Christmas Party.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better blogmas!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

