Blogmas Day 18

BLOGMAS DAY 18

What a snowy day here in Vancouver!! It seriously did not stop snowing all day long!

I was up early … like 5:00 am early. Just because. Well just because, and my bladder, and a headache …

But I was able to get back to sleep and slept until around 7:30 am when Waszabi decided I had slept long enough and she was hungry!

I fed the furries and then went back to bed to hang out. I watched a bit more of The Affair and just enjoyed my morning.

When I got hungry, I had a couple of mini quiches and yesterday’s advent tea. Then I got my shit together and took care of a few things …

Vacuumed the apartment. The filled up my Bissell Little Green carpet cleaner and did quite a bit of spot-cleaning … thanks to Waszabi (she tends to bring up almost every morning because she’s hungry and wants fresh water).

I also was able to get 2 large loads of laundry done … one of clothes and one of sheets & duvet cover. I’ll do another round (probably 2 more loads) on Friday evening so that I can have clean stuff when I get back from my folks’ from Christmas.

But aside from those few chores, I haven’t done much! It was nice to have the day Friday to get errands done, and to have 2 full weekend days to really do nothing! Today was especially nice because I could sit on the couch and watch the snow falling outside!

Advent Calendar Day 18: Sleigh Ride

day-18-sleigh-ride-2

“Falling snow, popping chestnuts, cold hands and noses… yep, winter has arrived. But don’t worry, we have the perfect tea to warm you up all December long. Cinnamon, apples, raisins, almonds, and hibiscus combine for a tea that is sweet, tart and earthy. And beet pieces make it as nice and rosy as a caroler’s cheeks. So hop in your sleigh, snuggle up, and pass a thermos around. It’s lovely weather for a Sleigh Ride together.”

day-18-sleigh-ride

WOW! This tea really stands up to its description! I could absolutely smell the cinnamon when I opened the tin, but now that it’s been steeped and cooled a bit, I can really taste the cinnamon, the sweetness of apple, a bit of raisins, and for sure chestnuts! WOW! This one is awesome!

day-18-sleigh-ride-1

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

