Blogmas Day 19

BLOGMAS DAY 19

Loving the new bronzer/contour I’m using! I can’t remember the brand … Mineral something … oh and my lovely new hair cut!

121916-1

So it snowed yesterday. And it snowed over night. And rained. And froze.

And since it rarely snows in Vancouver … then rained, then froze … the city stopped.

The buses weren’t functioning. Cabs were nowhere to be seen. Which left me to walking to work.

And since it was already 4 degrees, the frozen rained-on snow was melting … fast. So I was walking through puddles on puddles on puddles!

Luckily I have waterproof winter boots! Which reminds me … I should re-spray them soon!

Here’s a drinking game I played at work today:

121916

Also since it snowed, and rained, and froze … my co-workers didn’t make it to the office. Out of the 7 people who aren’t on holidays, 1 made it in! LOL

I was productive, but I don’t know what I did.

On Friday I had some bloodwork done and the tech said the results will take about 3 days. What I didn’t expect was 3 calendar days (or less)! My doctor’s office called this morning and my doctor wants to see me … meaning my results aren’t good. I go in Wednesday morning, so I’m trying not to stress and worry.

After work, I stopped by Safeway and picked up what I needed to make BBQ Chicken Caesar Salad.

121916-2

Advent Calendar Day 19: Organic Sweet Almond Green

day-19-organic-sweet-almond-green-2

“Our favourite part of the holiday season? The treats, of course. And those little almond-scented cookies have an extra-special place in our hearts. Buttery and sweet, with the nutty crunch of an almond on top, they’re a dangerously delicious part of any festive cookie spread. But with a nutty kiss of almond and an organic base of green tea, this sweet and subtle tea is our guilt-free version of the classic treat. Because indulging yourself should have no strings attached.”

day-19-organic-sweet-almond-green

The almond aroma is intense! Although … upon further wafting … it smelled very “artificial extract” like. It tastes a bit artificial, too, but it’s an ok flavor.

day-19-organic-sweet-almond-green-1

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

