Blogmas Day 22

BLOGMAS DAY 22

3 MORE SLEEPS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!!!

Work was good – it went fast enough. One of my managers and I took some food & cash donations to the food bank today. And when I got back from lunch, he left a gift basket and card on my chair!

How nice! The basket had a bottle of wine, can of Pringles, box of microwave popcorn (will have to see how one pops microwave popcorn without a microwave!), Lindt chocolates, and a book!

One of my other managers gave me a Bath and Body Works 3-wick candle and Starbucks gift card.

Another manager left me a small box of Merci chocolates. And the partner of the group gave me a bottle of wine and a gift card to a group of restaurants!

I was going to return some Old Navy items I’d ordered online, but after getting the Christmas treats, my bag was heavy and I decided to wait until tomorrow for the return.

I came home, fed the furries and had a shower to wash my hair. Then I did my nails, had some wine and then remembered I still needed to have my Advent Calendar tea!

Advent Calendar Day 22: English Toffee

day-22-english-toffee-2

“Need a toffee break? This rich and decadent, all-natural blend of pu’erh, cocoa beans and caramel is the perfect sweet treat. With its mouth-watering aromas of caramel and browned butter, even steeping it feels like a luxury. But with all the benefits of pu’erh – and next to no calories – this is one little indulgence you can feel great about drinking. Try it with hot frothed milk and a shot of coffee liqueur. It just doesn’t get sweeter than that.”

day-22-english-toffee

It smells lightly like English toffee and the taste is slight too. I like English toffee, but thought this tea might be a bit sweet. I was pleasantly surprised to the (nice) lack of sweet!

day-22-english-toffee-1

I’m hoping for a 1/2 day tomorrow. None of the managers will be in-office, and while I have stuff that I could do that I’ve been putting off, I would like to scoot away early!

Only 3 more sleeps!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

