Transformation Tuesday … Work in Progress

Ever had a weight-loss goal? My goal is lofty … I want to lose upwards of 100 pounds.

For YEARS, I’ve had a shake for breakfast … trying different brands and flavors, but never really noticing any health benefits or changes, and feeling hungry by mid-morning, with those never-ending afternoon sugar-cravings!

EVERYTHING changed when I finally had enough! Enough uncomfortably tight clothes, enough self-doubt, and enough struggling! I decided to dive in with this nutritional system to boost my confidence and ignite some weight-loss.

With the full support and encouragement of a long-time high school friend, I embarked on this 30-day journey. And honestly, I didn’t have high hopes given my past “results” with other programs.

I snapped some “before” pictures, wearing a workout outfit that I felt good in, hopped on the scale to find out my starting weight, took my measurements … and in true Shannon form, I created a Fitness Tracking spreadsheet!

Every morning I weighed myself. Some may not agree with that, but it helps keep me accountable. And a surprising revelation was the number on the scale … it was going DOWN!

I hadn’t changed my normal amount of exercise – I still took the bus to and from work every day, and enjoyed being home most evenings and weekends – I simply followed the system, as best I could, which allowed me to still socialize and enjoy life.

After I completed my first month, I weighed and measured. Seven pounds and 6 ½ inches … in 30 DAYS! OMG – this system WORKS! I annihilated over 6% of my weight-loss goal IN THE FIRST MONTH!!! I knew I had to keep going!

The second month was different, however. I had 5 days of vacation right smack-dab in the middle. I knew I wouldn’t be 100% with the program during this time, but did what I could to keep the motivation train on the track. At the end of the month, I checked in and realized I obliterated another 9.2 pounds and 14 more inches!

I’ve incorporated this simple system into my lifestyle, enjoyed my vacation, and I KEEP SEEING RESULTS! I’ve lost a total of 16.2 pounds and a whopping 20 ½ inches … and I’m NOT done yet!

My ultimate goal is to maintain a healthy weight for a minimum of 2 years prior to my 40th birthday … giving me just over 2 ½ years to reach that goal.

If you can relate to any of this, are feeling stuck or just curious to know more I’d love to share. If you can’t already tell I’m pretty thrilled!

Front

Side

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

